Sada Abe – Deranged Geisha

sada abe

“Because I couldn’t take his head or body with me. I wanted to take the part of him that brought back to me the most vivid memories.” –Sada Abe

If I hated someone too much, I’d probably cut off his genitals too, but I wouldn’t wrap it with a magazine and  carry it in my bag for 3 days – which was case of Sada Abe. If it were me, I’d shove it in his mouth.

But she was no hater. Abe was a geisha who fell hopelessly in love with her married lover, to the point of obsession. The thought of him returning back to his wife was too much so she devised a way to keep him all to herself.

So in the early hours of May 18, 1936, Abe strangled Kichizo Ishida with her geisha sash. I imagine there was a bit of twitching and choking sounds, then silence. She lay with his body for a few hours and decided to mutilate her lover’s genitals with a kitchen knife, wrapped it in some mag cover until the time of her arrest 3 days later.

Sada Abe, at the time of her arrest.

Sada Abe, at the time of her arrest.

Murder site

Murder site

Abe was calm at the time of her arrest and even startled some of the police officers of her composure. As a proof, she showed the poor men the dismembered penis and testicles. Imagine that.

The deranged geisha initially planned to commit suicide a week after the murder but before that, she had some fun with the erm.. dismembered dick.

“I felt attached to Ishida’s penis and thought that only after taking leave from it quietly could I then die. I unwrapped the paper holding them and gazed at his penis and scrotum. I put his penis in my mouth and even tried to insert it inside me… It didn’t work however though I kept trying and trying. Then, I decided that I would flee to Osaka, staying with Ishida’s penis all the while. In the end, I would jump from a cliff on Mount Ikoma while holding on to his penis.”

Mutilated corpse of Kichizo Ishida

Mutilated corpse of Kichizo Ishida

Pardon my crude humor but I found myself chortling over the last part. How weird would it be to be holding to a penis while falling down a cliff.

When asked why she killed Ishida, she said: “I loved him so much, I wanted him all to myself. But since we were not husband and wife, as long as he lived he could be embraced by other women. I knew that if I killed him no other woman could ever touch him again, so I killed him…..”

Sada Abe was convicted of second degree murder and mutilation of a corpse on December 21, 1936. She was imprisoned for only 5 fucking years. She assumed an alias, tried to live a normal life but her reputation preceded her.

(WHO’S SHE KIDDING?)

She eventually disappeared from the public eye in 1970. Director Nagisa Oshima, while planning the film In the Realm of the Senses, did a search and found her in the mid-70s.

Guess where?

In a freaking nunnery.

I couldn’t find a bigger and better photo but here’s a still from the In the Realm of the Senses movie.

KIDS, LOOK AWAY. NOW!

in-the-realm-of-the-senses-tatsuya-fuji-and-eiko-m51

 

Leave a Reply

